Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Gesa Credit Union

Visa Credit Line Account Agreement and Disclosure

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Visa Credit Line Account Agreement and Disclosure
Penalty APR18%
Annual fee$35
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee1%
NetworkVisa

Analysis

On the record for Visa Credit Line Account Agreement and Disclosure: a $35 annual fee and a 18% penalty rate, filed by Gesa Credit Union.

What this filing discloses

Gesa Credit Union filed this agreement for Visa Credit Line Account Agreement and Disclosure with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs six pages.

The disclosure covers a penalty rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

The disclosure table in this document parsed only moderately cleanly; the numbers are reported as read, with that caveat attached.

When a payment is late

The agreement discloses penalty pricing of 18% — about the 19th percentile of the 794 penalty rates recorded across this index.

$25 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 32nd percentile of the set.

Charges beyond interest

$35 a year is the disclosed annual fee, which ranks near the 82nd percentile of the fees filed across this corpus.

Spending abroad costs an extra 1% — about $50 on $5,000 of purchases, independent of interest.

What is outside the disclosure

This page cannot tell you a purchase rate, anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms and a grace period, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

Where the authority sits

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs six pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

Note that the $35 annual fee falls due whether the card is used or not. Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Gesa Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Gesa Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Gesa Credit Union

Other cards from Gesa Credit Union

All 2 agreements from Gesa Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.