Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Lighthouse Federal Credit Union

VisaDisclosure Business

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 14.25%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for VisaDisclosure Business
Purchase APR14.25% (variable)
Balance transfer APR14.25%
Cash advance APR14.25%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $30
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance feeNone
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Lighthouse Federal Credit Union's filed agreement for LBREB1955 VisaDisclosure Business discloses a 14.25% purchase APR and no annual fee. That purchase rate ranks near the 13th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

What the agreement puts on the record

The document behind this page is Lighthouse Federal Credit Union's filed agreement for LBREB1955 VisaDisclosure Business. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs two pages.

The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. It is silent on a penalty rate.

How the purchase rate compares

Ranked against the corpus, this purchase APR — 14.25% — sits at approximately the 13th percentile and is comfortably below what most issuers filed.

The filing marks this rate as variable, which means it moves with the index the agreement names rather than staying where it is quoted today.

The cost of carrying a balance

At the disclosed purchase APR, $1,500 revolving for a full year costs something like $230 in interest.

The corpus median purchase rate is 21.99%, which on the same $1,500 would cost about $369 a year. This filing saves roughly $139 annually against that benchmark.

Month to month it reads as about $17.67 per cycle on that balance.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

What the card costs before you borrow

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance APR of 14.25%.

Transferred balances are priced at 14.25%; no separate transfer fee was captured from the filing.

Spending abroad costs an extra 1% — about $15 on $1,500 of purchases, independent of interest.

What a missed payment costs

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $30, which is around the 49th percentile here.

Grace period and minimum charge

25 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing.

Inside Lighthouse Federal Credit Union's filed lineup

Lighthouse Federal Credit Union has 8 agreements indexed on this site. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 12.99% to 15.99%, and this one at 14.25% is more expensive than 1 of them.

What is outside the disclosure

The disclosure parsed here does not state penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

Where the authority sits

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, two pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

14.25% places this filing at the inexpensive end of the set, which is the headline here. Because there is no annual fee, everything depends on the revolving behaviour: used as a payment instrument and cleared monthly, this agreement costs nothing.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Lighthouse Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Lighthouse Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Lighthouse Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Lighthouse Federal Credit Union

All 8 agreements from Lighthouse Federal Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.