Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 17.99% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $25 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 1% |
| Balance transfer fee | None |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $0 |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
CC Disclosure w agreement 01 01 26, as filed by Mountain America Federal Credit Union, carries a 17.99% purchase APR and no annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 28th percentile.
What the document actually states
This page covers the agreement Mountain America Federal Credit Union filed for CC Disclosure w agreement 01 01 26. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs six pages.
Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. It is silent on a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.
Where the purchase APR sits
Measured against every other filing on the site, 17.99% is about the 28th percentile for purchase APR; it comes in under the midpoint of the corpus.
This is disclosed as a variable rate. The number above is a snapshot: it tracks an index, so it changes without the agreement being amended.
What the rate means in dollars
Put $1,500 on the card and never reduce it, and twelve months of interest at the disclosed purchase rate comes to approximately $296.
Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $1,500 costs approximately $73 less per year here.
Month to month it reads as about $22.34 per cycle on that balance.
Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.
What the card costs before you borrow
No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.
Foreign transactions attract 1%. On $3,000 of overseas spending that is $30, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.
What a missed payment costs
The maximum late fee is $25 — roughly the 32nd percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.
The grace period
The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.
What is outside the disclosure
The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
The issuer's other agreements
This is one of 6 Mountain America Federal Credit Union agreements collected here. The issuer's own range is 17.99%–18%. At 17.99%, this agreement is dearer than 0 of its siblings.
Reading the agreement yourself
Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, six pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.
In short
The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 17.99% on purchases is near enough to typical. With no annual fee, the cost of the account is entirely a function of whether a balance is carried.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Mountain America Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Mountain America Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Mountain America Federal Credit Union
-
CC Disclosure w agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
-
CC Disclosure w agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 18%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
-
CC Disclosure w Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 18%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
-
CC Disclosure w Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 18%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.
- 1 9 26 AMP Level B Cardholder Agreement17.99%
- 1 9 26 ONYX Level A Cardholder Agreement17.99%
- CAMPUS USA Credit Union Pricing Addendum 0411.9%–17.99%
- Cash Rewards Credit Card Agreement and…14.74%–17.99%
- CC Agreement and Pricing Addendum 2025 06…15.24%–17.99%
- Credit Card Solicitation Disclosure12.15%–17.99%