Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Primeway Federal Credit Union

Rewards Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosures

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 9.49%–14.99%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Rewards Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosures
Purchase APR9.49%–14.99% (variable)
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee1%
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$1
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Primeway Federal Credit Union's filed agreement for Rewards Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosures discloses a purchase APR of 9.49%–14.99% and no annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 15th percentile.

On the face of the filing

Primeway Federal Credit Union submitted the terms for Rewards Visa Credit Card Agreement and Disclosures to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs three pages.

On the record here: a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.

The purchase APR against the corpus

The purchase APR is quoted as a range of 9.49% to 14.99%. That 5.5-point spread is the whole of what the filing commits to; the method for assigning a rate inside it is not in the document.

Read against the index, the low end ranks around the 8th percentile and the high end around the 15th — the band straddles a wide stretch of the market this corpus describes.

The filing marks this rate as variable, which means it moves with the index the agreement names rather than staying where it is quoted today.

What the rate means in dollars

Carry $1,200 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $194 in interest.

Priced at the median of 21.99%, that balance would generate about $295 in a year — so this agreement comes in around $101 cheaper for the same debt.

Month to month it reads as about $14.87 per cycle on that balance.

There is also a floor: the filing sets a minimum interest charge of $1, so any cycle that accrues less than that is billed at $1 anyway.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

Charges beyond interest

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

Spending abroad costs an extra 1% — about $15 on $1,500 of purchases, independent of interest.

The grace period

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

Where interest applies at all, the filing bills at least $1. On a tiny balance that floor can dwarf the rate itself.

When a payment is late

The maximum late fee is $25 — roughly the 32nd percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

The limits of this document

This page cannot tell you anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms and penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Where the authority sits

The original filing, 3 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

The purchase rate of 14.99% is one of the cheaper figures in this index — the central point in the agreement's favour.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Primeway Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Primeway Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Primeway Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Primeway Federal Credit Union

All 2 agreements from Primeway Federal Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.