Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Rt Federal Credit Union

Credit Card Application Disclosure Visa

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Credit Card Application Disclosure Visa
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee1%
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Little could be extracted from Rt Federal Credit Union's Credit Card Application Disclosure Visa agreement. What follows is a short account of the gaps rather than a full pricing analysis.

The short version

Only a small number of terms could be extracted from this agreement, which limits what can usefully be said about it.

What did come through: a late fee of up to $25, a 25-day grace period and a 1% foreign transaction fee. That is the whole of it.

Rather than fill the space with generic commentary, this page stops here and points at the document. For a filing this opaque, the PDF is the only thing worth reading.

The limits of this document

Absent from the captured terms: a purchase rate, anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms and an annual fee. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Where the authority sits

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs two pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

No useful cost comparison is possible from what this document yields. The PDF is the only source worth consulting for these terms.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Rt Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Rt Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Rt Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Rt Federal Credit Union

All 17 agreements from Rt Federal Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.