Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Sesloc Credit Union

SESLOC VISA Application and Solicitation Disclosure

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 13.9%–17.9%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for SESLOC VISA Application and Solicitation Disclosure
Purchase APR13.9%–17.9% (variable)
Balance transfer APR10.75%
Cash advance APR10.75%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $15
Foreign transaction feeNone
Cash advance feeNone
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

SESLOC VISA Application and Solicitation Disclosure 011626, as filed by Sesloc Credit Union, carries a purchase APR of 13.9%–17.9% and no annual fee. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 24th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.

On the face of the filing

Sesloc Credit Union filed this agreement for SESLOC VISA Application and Solicitation Disclosure 011626 with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs seven pages.

On the record here: a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate is not stated.

Where the purchase APR sits

The purchase APR is quoted as a range of 13.9% to 17.9%. That 4-point spread is the whole of what the filing commits to; the method for assigning a rate inside it is not in the document.

Those two numbers occupy very different places in the corpus: roughly the 27th percentile at the bottom and the 24th at the top.

This is disclosed as a variable rate. The number above is a snapshot: it tracks an index, so it changes without the agreement being amended.

The arithmetic of revolving

Carry $1,500 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $294 in interest.

Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $1,500 costs approximately $75 less per year here.

Broken down to a single thirty-day cycle, the same balance accrues roughly $22.23.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

Paying in full

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

What a missed payment costs

Late payments are capped at $15 under this filing, about the 11th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

Charges beyond interest

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

Cash advances carry a cash advance APR of 10.75%.

The filing discloses a 10.75% balance transfer rate without an accompanying fee figure.

Foreign transactions carry no fee. Only about 22% of the filings here that disclose a foreign transaction fee set it at zero, so this is a genuine point of difference.

What is outside the disclosure

Absent from the captured terms: penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

Where the authority sits

The original filing, 7 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

At 17.9% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. With no annual fee, the cost of the account is entirely a function of whether a balance is carried.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Sesloc Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Sesloc Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Sesloc Credit Union

Other cards from Sesloc Credit Union

All 2 agreements from Sesloc Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.