Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Simmons Bank

Tabular Foundation

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 28.24%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Tabular Foundation
Purchase APR28.24% (variable)
Balance transfer APR28.24%
Cash advance APR29.24%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $39
Foreign transaction fee2%
Cash advance feeEither $4 or 3% of the amount of each
Balance transfer fee$0
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Simmons Bank's filed agreement for Tabular Foundation 12 13 23 discloses a 28.24% purchase APR and no annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 68th percentile.

The disclosed terms

Simmons Bank submitted the terms for Tabular Foundation 12 13 23 to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs one page.

The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. No figure appears for a penalty rate.

Pricing the purchase rate

The purchase APR of 28.24% places this agreement around the 68th percentile of the set — it comes in above the median.

Because the rate is variable, the figure quoted is tied to an index and will drift with it. Nothing here is a fixed commitment.

Translating the rate into money

A $2,500 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $815 in interest at this purchase rate.

Against the corpus median of 21.99%, that is approximately $201 a year of extra interest on the same $2,500.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

The fee structure

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of $4 or 3% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 29.24%. The premium over purchases is 1 percentage points.

The transfer fee is a flat $0; transferred balances then run at 28.24%.

Spending abroad costs an extra 2% — about $30 on $1,500 of purchases, independent of interest.

Grace period and minimum charge

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

Default pricing

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $39, which is around the 63rd percentile here.

Inside Simmons Bank's filed lineup

There are 124 filings from Simmons Bank in this index. Across that lineup purchase rates span 18.25% to 28.24%; this filing's 28.24% sits above 112 of the comparable ones.

On fees, 114 of the 118 sibling filings that disclose an annual fee also set it at zero — this one is among them.

What you cannot learn from the filing

The disclosure parsed here does not state penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

Where the authority sits

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — one page. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 28.24% on purchases is near enough to typical. The absence of an annual fee means the rate is the only thing that can make this card expensive.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Simmons Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Simmons Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Simmons Bank

Other cards from Simmons Bank

  • Tabular Foundation

    Agreement filed with the CFPB

    Purchase APR
    28.24%
    Annual fee
    $0
    Foreign tx fee
    2%
  • Tabular Foundation

    Agreement filed with the CFPB

    Purchase APR
    28.24%
    Annual fee
    $0
    Foreign tx fee
    2%
  • Tabular Foundation

    Agreement filed with the CFPB

    Purchase APR
    28.24%
    Annual fee
    $0
    Foreign tx fee
    2%
  • Tabular Foundation

    Agreement filed with the CFPB

    Purchase APR
    28.24%
    Annual fee
    $0
    Foreign tx fee
    2%

All 124 agreements from Simmons Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.