Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Simmons Bank

Tabular Foundation

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 28.24%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Tabular Foundation
Purchase APR28.24% (variable)
Balance transfer APR28.24%
Cash advance APR29.24%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $39
Foreign transaction fee2%
Cash advance feeEither $4 or 3% of the amount of each
Balance transfer fee$0
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Simmons Bank's filed agreement for Tabular Foundation 7 31 24 discloses a 28.24% purchase APR and no annual fee. That purchase rate ranks near the 68th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

What this filing discloses

This page covers the agreement Simmons Bank filed for Tabular Foundation 7 31 24. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs two pages.

The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. No figure appears for a penalty rate.

Where the purchase APR sits

28.24% puts the purchase APR near the 68th percentile across 2,280 agreements, so it is dearer than the typical filing.

This is disclosed as a variable rate. The number above is a snapshot: it tracks an index, so it changes without the agreement being amended.

The cost of carrying a balance

A $1,000 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $326 in interest at this purchase rate.

A card priced at the corpus median of 21.99% would charge roughly $246 on that balance. This one charges about $80 more per year.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

What a missed payment costs

The maximum late fee is $39 — roughly the 63rd percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

Charges beyond interest

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance fee of $4 or 3% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 29.24%. That is 1 points above the purchase rate. Advances under roughly $133 are charged the flat $4; larger ones are charged 3%. Cash advances also tend to fall outside any grace period, which means interest typically starts on day one rather than at the end of a billing cycle.

The transfer fee is a flat $0; transferred balances then run at 28.24%.

Spending abroad costs an extra 2% — about $40 on $2,000 of purchases, independent of interest.

The no-interest path

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies.

The issuer's other agreements

This is one of 124 Simmons Bank agreements collected here. Across that lineup purchase rates span 18.25% to 28.24%; this filing's 28.24% sits above 112 of the comparable ones.

114 of the issuer's other 118 disclosing filings are likewise fee-free.

What you cannot learn from the filing

The disclosure parsed here does not state penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Go to the source

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs two pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

At 28.24% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. With no annual fee, the cost of the account is entirely a function of whether a balance is carried.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Simmons Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Simmons Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Simmons Bank

Other cards from Simmons Bank

  • Tabular Foundation

    Agreement filed with the CFPB

    Purchase APR
    28.24%
    Annual fee
    $0
    Foreign tx fee
    2%
  • Tabular Foundation

    Agreement filed with the CFPB

    Purchase APR
    28.24%
    Annual fee
    $0
    Foreign tx fee
    2%
  • Tabular Foundation

    Agreement filed with the CFPB

    Purchase APR
    28.24%
    Annual fee
    $0
    Foreign tx fee
    2%
  • Tabular Foundation

    Agreement filed with the CFPB

    Purchase APR
    28.24%
    Annual fee
    $0
    Foreign tx fee
    2%

All 124 agreements from Simmons Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.