Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 25.24% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Balance transfer APR | 25.24% |
| Cash advance APR | 26.24% |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $39 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 2% |
| Cash advance fee | Either $4 or 3% of the amount of each |
| Balance transfer fee | $0 |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
The Tabular Foundation 9 9 22 filing from Simmons Bank sets out a 25.24% purchase APR and no annual fee. That purchase rate ranks near the 61st percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.
The disclosed terms
Tabular Foundation 9 9 22 is one of the agreements Simmons Bank has on file with the CFPB. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs two pages.
Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate and a grace period are not stated.
How the purchase rate compares
At 25.24%, the purchase APR falls at roughly the 61st percentile of the 2,280 filings indexed here, which comes in above the median.
This is disclosed as a variable rate. The number above is a snapshot: it tracks an index, so it changes without the agreement being amended.
The cost of carrying a balance
The purchase rate turns a $1,500 revolving balance into roughly $430 of annual interest.
The median purchase rate across the corpus is 21.99%; the same balance there would cost about $369. The gap — roughly $62 a year on $1,500 — is the price of this particular filing over a typical one.
Broken down to a single thirty-day cycle, the same balance accrues roughly $31.43.
These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.
Charges beyond interest
There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.
For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance fee of $4 or 3% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 26.24%. Cash is therefore 1 points dearer than buying something with the card. The grace period described below generally does not extend to cash advances, so interest on them usually begins immediately.
Balance transfers cost a flat $0 up front and then accrue at 25.24%.
The filing sets a 2% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $20 to $1,000 spent outside the United States.
Default pricing
The maximum late fee is $39 — roughly the 63rd percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.
Against the rest of Simmons Bank's filings
Simmons Bank has 124 agreements indexed on this site. The issuer's own range is 18.25%–28.24%. At 25.24%, this agreement is dearer than 77 of its siblings.
What you cannot learn from the filing
The disclosure parsed here does not state a grace period and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
Where the authority sits
This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — two pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.
In short
The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 25.24% on purchases is near enough to typical. With no annual fee, the cost of the account is entirely a function of whether a balance is carried.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Simmons Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Simmons Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Simmons Bank
-
Tabular Red Rewards Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.25%–25.25%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Signature
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.25%–25.25%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Red Rewards Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17%–25%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Red Rewards Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17%–25%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.
- BECU traditional rate Schumer table 1213.24%–25.24%
- consumer card agreements safe harbor Prime 517.24%–25.24%
- Visa Platinum Secured With City National…21.25%–25.25%
- Visa Platinum With City National Rewards…21.25%–25.25%
- Crystal Visa Infinite Credit Card…21.25%–25.25%
- 10 31 2025 Solicitation Disclosure Proof10.99%–24.99%