Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 13.75%–21.75% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Introductory APR | 0% for 12 months |
| Balance transfer APR | 13.75% |
| Cash advance APR | 17.75% |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $39 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 2% |
| Cash advance fee | Either $4 or 3% of the amount of each |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Simmons Bank's filed agreement for Tabular Simmons Visa 4 29 26 discloses a purchase APR of 13.75%–21.75%, no annual fee and a 12-month 0% opening period. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 47th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.
On the face of the filing
Simmons Bank submitted the terms for Tabular Simmons Visa 4 29 26 to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs three pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.
On the record here: a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate is not stated.
The interest-free window
The filing discloses a 0% introductory rate running 12 months. For that window, balances covered by the promotion accrue no interest at all.
Zero-percent openings appear in roughly 458 of the filings on this site, which puts this agreement in a sizeable minority rather than a class of its own.
What matters more than the promotion is the rate waiting behind it: 21.75%. A $1,000 balance that survives the promotional window costs roughly $243 a year from that point on.
Valued honestly, 12 months at zero on $1,000 avoids about $243 of interest compared with the go-to rate — the whole of what the promotion delivers.
How the purchase rate compares
Rather than a single purchase rate, the document gives a band — 13.75% at the bottom, 21.75% at the top, 8 points wide. The agreement discloses the range without disclosing how an account is placed within it.
Those two numbers occupy very different places in the corpus: roughly the 26th percentile at the bottom and the 47th at the top.
Because the rate is variable, the figure quoted is tied to an index and will drift with it. Nothing here is a fixed commitment.
The arithmetic of revolving
Put $3,000 on the card and never reduce it, and twelve months of interest at the disclosed purchase rate comes to approximately $729.
Priced at the median of 21.99%, that balance would generate about $738 in a year — so this agreement comes in around $9 cheaper for the same debt.
These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.
What the card costs before you borrow
There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.
Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $4 or 3% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 17.75%.
The filing discloses a 13.75% balance transfer rate without an accompanying fee figure.
Foreign transactions attract 2%. On $2,000 of overseas spending that is $40, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.
Default pricing
The maximum late fee is $39 — roughly the 63rd percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.
The grace period
Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
Against the rest of Simmons Bank's filings
There are 124 filings from Simmons Bank in this index. Across that lineup purchase rates span 18.25% to 28.24%; this filing's 21.75% sits above 14 of the comparable ones.
On fees, 114 of the 118 sibling filings that disclose an annual fee also set it at zero — this one is among them.
What you cannot learn from the filing
Absent from the captured terms: penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
The document itself
Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, three pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.
In short
21.75% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Simmons Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Simmons Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Simmons Bank
-
Tabular Red Rewards Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.75%–21.75%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Signature
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.75%–21.75%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Simmons Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.75%–21.75%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Simmons Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.75%–21.75%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.