Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 15.74%–17.99% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Introductory APR | 0% for 6 months |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Mastercard |
Analysis
On the record for World Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure: a purchase APR of 15.74%–17.99%, no annual fee and a six-month 0% opening period, filed by South Carolina Federal Credit Union. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 28th percentile.
What the document actually states
South Carolina Federal Credit Union filed this agreement for World Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. The filing runs nine pages, and It is issued on the Mastercard network.
Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, an annual fee line and a grace period. No figure appears for a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.
The interest-free window
The filing discloses a 0% introductory rate running six months. For that window, balances covered by the promotion accrue no interest at all.
About 458 agreements in this corpus carry a zero-percent opening rate; this is one of them.
The go-to rate is 17.99%. Any balance still outstanding when the promotion lapses starts accruing at that figure — about $197 a year on $1,000.
Put the other way round, the six-month zero rate is worth roughly $99 on a $1,000 balance relative to paying the go-to rate from day one — a real figure, but one that only materialises for someone who was going to carry that balance anyway.
The purchase APR against the corpus
Purchases price between 15.74% and 17.99% under this filing. The 2.25-point gap between the two is material, and nothing in the agreement indicates where a given account would land.
Read against the index, the low end ranks around the 37th percentile and the high end around the 28th — the band straddles a wide stretch of the market this corpus describes.
The agreement labels the purchase rate variable, so the quoted figure reflects the index at the time of filing rather than a locked-in price.
The cost of carrying a balance
At the disclosed purchase APR, $4,000 revolving for a full year costs something like $788 in interest.
Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $4,000 costs approximately $195 less per year here.
Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.
What the card costs before you borrow
The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.
Grace period and minimum charge
25 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
The issuer's other agreements
There are 12 filings from South Carolina Federal Credit Union in this index. Pricing across this issuer's filings is uniform at 17.99% — the rate table does not distinguish one of its cards from another.
What you cannot learn from the filing
The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
Where the authority sits
This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — nine pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.
In short
At 17.99% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement South Carolina Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by South Carolina Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from South Carolina Federal Credit Union
-
Cash Rewards Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 14.74%–17.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
-
Platinum Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.74%–17.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
-
Secured Cash Rewards Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 14.74%–17.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
-
Secured Platinum Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 13.74%–17.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.