Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 14.24%–18% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $28 |
| Foreign transaction fee | None |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
On the record for VISA Partner Signature Business Rewards Disclosure 2 2026: a purchase APR of 14.24%–18% and no annual fee, filed by Truity Federal Credit Union. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 34th percentile.
What the agreement puts on the record
Truity Federal Credit Union submitted the terms for VISA Partner Signature Business Rewards Disclosure 2 2026 to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs six pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.
The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.
The purchase APR against the corpus
This is a tiered agreement: the filing discloses a purchase APR anywhere from 14.24% to 18%, a spread of 3.76 percentage points. Which end of that band applies is set by the issuer at account opening and the filing does not say how.
Those two numbers occupy very different places in the corpus: roughly the 28th percentile at the bottom and the 34th at the top.
The agreement labels the purchase rate variable, so the quoted figure reflects the index at the time of filing rather than a locked-in price.
The cost of carrying a balance
Put $2,000 on the card and never reduce it, and twelve months of interest at the disclosed purchase rate comes to approximately $394.
A typical filing in this index would charge about $492 on that balance; this one is roughly $97 a year below it.
Broken down to a single thirty-day cycle, the same balance accrues roughly $29.80.
Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.
Where the fees are
The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.
Foreign transactions carry no fee. Only about 22% of the filings here that disclose a foreign transaction fee set it at zero, so this is a genuine point of difference.
Penalty pricing and late fees
$28 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 46th percentile of the set.
The issuer's other agreements
Truity Federal Credit Union has 5 agreements indexed on this site. Across that lineup purchase rates span 14.99% to 18%; this filing's 18% sits above 1 of the comparable ones.
The limits of this document
The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, a grace period and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.
Where the authority sits
This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — six pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.
In short
At 18% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. The absence of an annual fee means the rate is the only thing that can make this card expensive.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Truity Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Truity Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Truity Federal Credit Union
-
VISA Platinum RATE MLA Intro Rate Disclosure 2
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 12.49%–18%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
-
VISA Platinum REWARDS MLA Intro Rate Disclosure 2
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 14.49%–18%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
-
VISA Signature Rewards MLA Intro Rate Disclosure 2
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 14.49%–18%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- None
-
VISA Share Secured Disclosure
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 14.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.