Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Vantage Credit Union

Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure DUNS077145902 VANTAGE CU

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 14.99%–21.99%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure DUNS077145902 VANTAGE CU
Purchase APR14.99%–21.99% (variable)
Penalty APR32.74%
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee1%
Grace period21 days
NetworkMastercard

Analysis

Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure DUNS077145902 VANTAGE CU, as filed by Vantage Credit Union, carries a purchase APR of 14.99%–21.99% and a 32.74% penalty rate. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 49th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.

What the document actually states

What follows is drawn entirely from Vantage Credit Union's CFPB filing for Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure DUNS077145902 VANTAGE CU. The filing runs six pages, and It is issued on the Mastercard network.

The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a penalty rate, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. It is silent on a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and an annual fee line.

The purchase APR against the corpus

Rather than a single purchase rate, the document gives a band — 14.99% at the bottom, 21.99% at the top, 7 points wide. The agreement discloses the range without disclosing how an account is placed within it.

Those two numbers occupy very different places in the corpus: roughly the 33rd percentile at the bottom and the 49th at the top.

The filing marks this rate as variable, which means it moves with the index the agreement names rather than staying where it is quoted today.

What the rate means in dollars

The purchase rate turns a $3,000 revolving balance into roughly $738 of annual interest.

The corpus median of 21.99% produces practically the same bill, so on carrying cost this card is unremarkable.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

The downside terms

The agreement discloses penalty pricing of 32.74% — about the 68th percentile of the 794 penalty rates recorded across this index.

Measured in money, moving from 21.99% to 32.74% costs an extra $424 or so annually on $3,000 — a far larger number than any single late fee.

$25 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 32nd percentile of the set.

Charges beyond interest

Spending abroad costs an extra 1% — about $10 on $1,000 of purchases, independent of interest.

Grace period and minimum charge

Purchases carry a 21-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. With a corpus median of 25 days, this window is narrower than the norm.

Against the rest of Vantage Credit Union's filings

There are 19 filings from Vantage Credit Union in this index. The issuer's own range is 17.49%–22.74%. At 21.99%, this agreement is dearer than 7 of its siblings.

What is outside the disclosure

The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms and an annual fee. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

Where the authority sits

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, six pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

At 21.99% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Vantage Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Vantage Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Vantage Credit Union

Other cards from Vantage Credit Union

All 19 agreements from Vantage Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.