Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Vantage Credit Union

Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure DUNS077145902 VANTAGE CU

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 14.99%–21.99%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure DUNS077145902 VANTAGE CU
Purchase APR14.99%–21.99% (variable)
Penalty APR32.74%
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee1%
Grace period21 days
NetworkMastercard

Analysis

Vantage Credit Union's filed agreement for Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure DUNS077145902 VANTAGE CU discloses a purchase APR of 14.99%–21.99% and a 32.74% penalty rate. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 49th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.

What the agreement puts on the record

The document behind this page is Vantage Credit Union's filed agreement for Credit Card Agreement and Disclosure DUNS077145902 VANTAGE CU. It is issued on the Mastercard network and the filing runs six pages.

The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a penalty rate, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and an annual fee line are not stated.

Where the purchase APR sits

Purchases price between 14.99% and 21.99% under this filing. The 7-point gap between the two is material, and nothing in the agreement indicates where a given account would land.

The floor of that band sits at about the 33rd percentile of filed purchase rates; the ceiling sits at about the 49th. In corpus terms the same card can be cheap or expensive depending on how it is priced.

Because the rate is variable, the figure quoted is tied to an index and will drift with it. Nothing here is a fixed commitment.

What the rate means in dollars

The purchase rate turns a $4,000 revolving balance into roughly $983 of annual interest.

With the corpus median at 21.99%, the cost is effectively indistinguishable from the typical agreement here.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

Paying in full

21 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing. The typical filing here allows 25 days, so this one is tighter than most.

Penalty pricing and late fees

If the account defaults, the filing permits a rate of 32.74%. Among disclosing agreements here that ranks near the 68th percentile.

Measured in money, moving from 21.99% to 32.74% costs an extra $141 or so annually on $1,000 — a far larger number than any single late fee.

Late payments are capped at $25 under this filing, about the 32nd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

Where the fees are

Foreign transactions attract 1%. On $2,000 of overseas spending that is $20, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.

Inside Vantage Credit Union's filed lineup

This is one of 19 Vantage Credit Union agreements collected here. The issuer's own range is 17.49%–22.74%. At 21.99%, this agreement is dearer than 7 of its siblings.

What the filing does not tell you

The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms and an annual fee. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Where the authority sits

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs six pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

21.99% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Vantage Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Vantage Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Vantage Credit Union

Other cards from Vantage Credit Union

All 19 agreements from Vantage Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.