Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Veridian Credit Union

Visa Platinum Rewards Consumer Credit Card Application and Solicitation Disclosure

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Visa Platinum Rewards Consumer Credit Card Application and Solicitation Disclosure
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $15
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance feeNone
Balance transfer fee3.00% of the amount of each
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

The Visa Platinum Rewards Consumer Credit Card Application and Solicitation Disclosure filing from Veridian Credit Union sets out no annual fee.

On the face of the filing

Veridian Credit Union filed this agreement for Visa Platinum Rewards Consumer Credit Card Application and Solicitation Disclosure with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs two pages.

Terms captured from the document include an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.

Where the fees are

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

Transfers are charged 3% of the amount transferred, though no distinct transfer APR appears in the document. Transferring $7,500 would cost roughly $225 at the door.

Foreign transactions attract 1%. On $1,500 of overseas spending that is $15, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.

The grace period

The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest.

When a payment is late

Late payments are capped at $15 under this filing, about the 11th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

There are 6 filings from Veridian Credit Union in this index.

What you cannot learn from the filing

The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Where the authority sits

The original filing, 2 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Veridian Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Veridian Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Veridian Credit Union

Other cards from Veridian Credit Union

All 6 agreements from Veridian Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.