Before you read the numbers.
The only purchase rate this filing states is a promotional one. The rate that applies after the promotional period is not disclosed in this document, and it is the more important of the two.
Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Introductory APR | 1.99% |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $35 |
| Foreign transaction fee | None |
| Cash advance fee | None |
| Balance transfer fee | None |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $0 |
| Network | Mastercard |
Analysis
Virginia Federal Credit Union's filed agreement for credit card agreement 1st qtr discloses no annual fee and a 1.99% introductory rate.
What the agreement puts on the record
What follows is drawn entirely from Virginia Federal Credit Union's CFPB filing for credit card agreement 1st qtr. The filing runs four pages, and It is issued on the Mastercard network.
The filing is explicit about an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate are not stated.
The disclosure table in this document parsed only moderately cleanly; the numbers are reported as read, with that caveat attached.
The introductory rate
The filing discloses an introductory rate of 1.99% but no term for it.
Among the 763 filings here that disclose an introductory rate, 1.99% sits at about the 66th percentile.
Only the introductory figure parsed cleanly here. Since the rate after the promotion is the one that governs the account for most of its life, this page cannot describe the real cost of the card.
What the card costs before you borrow
No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.
The foreign transaction fee is zero — a minority position in this corpus, where roughly 22% of disclosing filings waive it.
Default pricing
$35 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 54th percentile of the set.
Paying in full
Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies.
No minimum interest charge is imposed, so a cycle that accrues a few cents of interest is billed a few cents.
Inside Virginia Federal Credit Union's filed lineup
Virginia Federal Credit Union has 15 agreements indexed on this site.
The limits of this document
The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
Reading the agreement yourself
Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, four pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.
In short
All of this rests on figures read from the filing with less than full confidence, which is reason enough to check the document before relying on any of it.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Virginia Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Virginia Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Virginia Federal Credit Union
-
credit card agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 1.99%
- Foreign tx fee
- None
-
credit card agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 1.99%
- Foreign tx fee
- None
-
credit card agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- None
-
Credit Card Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 1.99%
- Foreign tx fee
- None
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.