Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Whatcom Educational Credit Union

Hive Signature Visa Application & Agreement 02

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 17.65%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Before you read the numbers.

The filing discloses a promotional rate alongside the ongoing rate. The figure shown here is the go-to rate that applies once the promotional period ends, because that is the rate that governs for the life of the account.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Hive Signature Visa Application & Agreement 02
Purchase APR17.65% (variable)
Introductory APR0% for 6 months
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction feeNone
Cash advance feeNone
Balance transfer feeNone
Minimum interest charge$0
NetworkVisa

Analysis

The Hive Signature Visa Application & Agreement 02 2026 filing from Whatcom Educational Credit Union sets out a 17.65% purchase APR, no annual fee and a six-month 0% opening period. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 22nd percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.

What the agreement puts on the record

What follows is drawn entirely from Whatcom Educational Credit Union's CFPB filing for Hive Signature Visa Application & Agreement 02 2026. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs 13 pages.

On the record here: a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.

The promotional period

This agreement opens at 0% for six months, the only period in the document where carrying a balance is free.

Zero-percent openings appear in roughly 458 of the filings on this site, which puts this agreement in a sizeable minority rather than a class of its own.

Once the introductory period ends the rate becomes 17.65%, which turns a lingering $5,000 balance into approximately $965 of annual interest.

Valued honestly, six months at zero on $5,000 avoids about $482 of interest compared with the go-to rate — the whole of what the promotion delivers.

The purchase rate in context

The purchase APR of 17.65% places this agreement around the 22nd percentile of the set — it comes in under the midpoint of the corpus.

The filing marks this rate as variable, which means it moves with the index the agreement names rather than staying where it is quoted today.

The rate discussed in this section is the go-to rate — the one that applies once the promotional period described below has ended, not the promotional rate itself.

The cost of carrying a balance

Carry $2,500 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $482 in interest.

The corpus median purchase rate is 21.99%, which on the same $2,500 would cost about $615 a year. This filing saves roughly $132 annually against that benchmark.

Per statement cycle that is on the order of $36.52 on $2,500, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

Fees, and what triggers them

No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.

The foreign transaction fee is zero — a minority position in this corpus, where roughly 22% of disclosing filings waive it.

The no-interest path

No minimum interest charge is imposed, so a cycle that accrues a few cents of interest is billed a few cents.

Penalty pricing and late fees

Late payments are capped at $25 under this filing, about the 32nd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

Against the rest of Whatcom Educational Credit Union's filings

There are 6 filings from Whatcom Educational Credit Union in this index. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 10.74% to 17.65%, and this one at 17.65% is more expensive than 1 of them.

The limits of this document

Absent from the captured terms: a grace period and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Reading the agreement yourself

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs 13 pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

17.65% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Whatcom Educational Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Whatcom Educational Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Whatcom Educational Credit Union

Other cards from Whatcom Educational Credit Union

All 6 agreements from Whatcom Educational Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.