Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Whatcom Educational Credit Union

Edge Traditional Visa Application & Agreement 02

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 10.74%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Before you read the numbers.

The filing discloses a promotional rate alongside the ongoing rate. The figure shown here is the go-to rate that applies once the promotional period ends, because that is the rate that governs for the life of the account.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Edge Traditional Visa Application & Agreement 02
Purchase APR10.74% (variable)
Introductory APR0% for 3 months
Annual fee$0
Cash advance feeNone
Balance transfer feeNone
Minimum interest charge$0
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Whatcom Educational Credit Union's filed agreement for Edge Traditional Visa Application & Agreement 02 2026 discloses a 10.74% purchase APR, no annual fee and a three-month 0% opening period. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 6th percentile.

What this filing discloses

What follows is drawn entirely from Whatcom Educational Credit Union's CFPB filing for Edge Traditional Visa Application & Agreement 02 2026. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs eight pages.

On the record here: a purchase rate and an annual fee line. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.

Zero percent, and then what

The filing discloses a 0% introductory rate running three months. For that window, balances covered by the promotion accrue no interest at all.

Roughly 458 of the 4,587 filings indexed here disclose a zero-percent introductory rate, so this is a real feature of the document but not a rare one.

The go-to rate is 10.74%. Any balance still outstanding when the promotion lapses starts accruing at that figure — about $113 a year on $1,000.

Valued honestly, three months at zero on $1,000 avoids about $28 of interest compared with the go-to rate — the whole of what the promotion delivers.

How the purchase rate compares

10.74% puts the purchase APR near the 6th percentile across 2,280 agreements, so it sits well down in the cheaper fifth of the set.

Because the rate is variable, the figure quoted is tied to an index and will drift with it. Nothing here is a fixed commitment.

The rate discussed in this section is the go-to rate — the one that applies once the promotional period described below has ended, not the promotional rate itself.

What a balance actually costs

Carry $3,000 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $340 in interest.

The corpus median purchase rate is 21.99%, which on the same $3,000 would cost about $738 a year. This filing saves roughly $398 annually against that benchmark.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

The fee structure

No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.

Grace period and minimum charge

No minimum interest charge is imposed, so a cycle that accrues a few cents of interest is billed a few cents.

What the filing does not tell you

This page cannot tell you a foreign transaction fee, a grace period and penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

This is one of 6 Whatcom Educational Credit Union agreements collected here. Every one of the others that discloses a purchase rate discloses the same 17.65%, so the issuer's filings are near-identical on pricing and the differences between its cards lie outside the rate table.

Go to the source

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — eight pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

10.74% places this filing at the inexpensive end of the set, which is the headline here. Because there is no annual fee, everything depends on the revolving behaviour: used as a payment instrument and cleared monthly, this agreement costs nothing.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Whatcom Educational Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Whatcom Educational Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Whatcom Educational Credit Union

Other cards from Whatcom Educational Credit Union

All 6 agreements from Whatcom Educational Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.