Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

S.C. State Federal Credit Union

Signature Visa effective 12 11 2025 Arbitration

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 10.75%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Signature Visa effective 12 11 2025 Arbitration
Purchase APR10.75% (variable)
Balance transfer APR10.75%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction feeNone
Cash advance feeNone
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$0
NetworkVisa

Analysis

The Signature Visa effective 12 11 2025 Arbitration filing from S.C. State Federal Credit Union sets out a 10.75% purchase APR and no annual fee. That purchase rate ranks near the 6th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

What the agreement puts on the record

S.C. State Federal Credit Union submitted the terms for Signature Visa effective 12 11 2025 Arbitration to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs seven pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. It is silent on a cash advance rate and a penalty rate.

Where the purchase APR sits

Ranked against the corpus, this purchase APR — 10.75% — sits at approximately the 6th percentile and falls in the low band of the corpus.

This is disclosed as a variable rate. The number above is a snapshot: it tracks an index, so it changes without the agreement being amended.

What the rate means in dollars

At the disclosed purchase APR, $1,000 revolving for a full year costs something like $113 in interest.

Priced at the median of 21.99%, that balance would generate about $246 in a year — so this agreement comes in around $132 cheaper for the same debt.

Broken down to a single thirty-day cycle, the same balance accrues roughly $8.87.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

The downside terms

$25 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 32nd percentile of the set.

Charges beyond interest

No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.

Transferred balances are priced at 10.75%; no separate transfer fee was captured from the filing.

No foreign transaction fee is charged, which puts this filing in the roughly 22% of disclosing agreements here that do not take a cut of overseas spending.

Grace period and minimum charge

The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.

The limits of this document

The disclosure parsed here does not state penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Go to the source

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, seven pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

10.75% places this filing at the inexpensive end of the set, which is the headline here. The absence of an annual fee means the rate is the only thing that can make this card expensive.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement S.C. State Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by S.C. State Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to S.C. State Federal Credit Union

Other cards from S.C. State Federal Credit Union

All 2 agreements from S.C. State Federal Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.