Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Chase Bank USA

JPMorgan Visa Infinite Agreement

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for JPMorgan Visa Infinite Agreement
Balance transfer APR13.24%
Cash advance APR24.99%
Annual fee$550
Late payment fee$0
Foreign transaction feeNone
Cash advance feeNone
Balance transfer feeEither $5 or 5% of the amount of each transfer, whichever is greater.
Minimum interest charge$0
NetworkVisa

Analysis

COL00058 JPMorgan Visa Infinite Agreement, as filed by Chase Bank USA, carries a $550 annual fee.

On the face of the filing

What follows is drawn entirely from Chase Bank USA's CFPB filing for COL00058 JPMorgan Visa Infinite Agreement. The filing runs 21 pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

The disclosure covers a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a penalty rate and a grace period.

The disclosure table in this document parsed only moderately cleanly; the numbers are reported as read, with that caveat attached.

When a payment is late

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $0, which is around the 2nd percentile here.

Charges beyond interest

The annual fee is $550, charged whether or not the card is used. Against the filings here that disclose a fee, that sits at roughly the 99th percentile.

Taking cash against the card means a cash advance APR of 24.99%.

The transfer fee is $5 or 5% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater; transferred balances then run at 13.24%. Transferring $3,000 would cost roughly $150 at the door.

Foreign transactions carry no fee. Only about 22% of the filings here that disclose a foreign transaction fee set it at zero, so this is a genuine point of difference.

Grace period and minimum charge

The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.

Against the rest of Chase Bank USA's filings

There are 25 filings from Chase Bank USA in this index.

Its $550 annual fee is higher than 20 of the 22 sibling filings that state one.

What is outside the disclosure

This page cannot tell you a purchase rate, a grace period and penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

The document itself

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — 21 pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

Against that sits the $550 annual fee, which is unavoidable once the account is open. Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Chase Bank USA filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Chase Bank USA, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Chase Bank USA

Other cards from Chase Bank USA

All 25 agreements from Chase Bank USA

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.