Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Chase Bank USA

Iberia Visa Signature Agreement

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Iberia Visa Signature Agreement
Balance transfer APR15.99%
Cash advance APR24.99%
Penalty APR29.99%
Annual fee$95
Late payment feeup to $40
Foreign transaction feeNone
Cash advance feeEither $10 or 5% of the amount of each transaction, whichever is greater.
Balance transfer feeEither $5 or 5% of the amount of each transfer, whichever is greater.
Minimum interest charge$0
NetworkVisa

Analysis

The COL00090 Iberia Visa Signature Agreement filing from Chase Bank USA sets out a $95 annual fee and a 29.99% penalty rate.

What this filing discloses

What follows is drawn entirely from Chase Bank USA's CFPB filing for COL00090 Iberia Visa Signature Agreement. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs 21 pages.

The disclosure covers a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, a penalty rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A purchase rate and a grace period are not stated.

Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.

The grace period

The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.

Penalty pricing and late fees

A penalty APR of 29.99% sits in this filing, applied when the account falls into default as the agreement defines it. Against the 794 filings here that disclose one, that is roughly the 61st percentile.

The maximum late fee is $40 — roughly the 72nd percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

The fee structure

Holding the card costs $95 a year before any transaction takes place — about the 92nd percentile among agreements in this index that state a fee.

Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $10 or 5% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 24.99%.

The transfer fee is $5 or 5% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater; transferred balances then run at 15.99%. Shifting $1,000 across attracts something like $50 in fees on day one.

Foreign transactions carry no fee. Only about 22% of the filings here that disclose a foreign transaction fee set it at zero, so this is a genuine point of difference.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

Chase Bank USA has 25 agreements indexed on this site.

Among the issuer's other filings that disclose a fee, 11 of 22 come in below this card's $95.

What you cannot learn from the filing

Absent from the captured terms: a purchase rate and a grace period. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Go to the source

The original filing, 21 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

Against that sits the $95 annual fee, which is unavoidable once the account is open. All of this rests on figures read from the filing with less than full confidence, which is reason enough to check the document before relying on any of it.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Chase Bank USA filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Chase Bank USA, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Chase Bank USA

Other cards from Chase Bank USA

All 25 agreements from Chase Bank USA

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.