Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Dart Bank, the

Business Low Rate Credit Card Pricing Schedule and Agreement

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 10%–18.75%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Business Low Rate Credit Card Pricing Schedule and Agreement
Purchase APR10%–18.75% (variable)
Balance transfer APR10%
Cash advance APR10%
Penalty APR23%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Cash advance feeEither $10 or 5% of the amount of each
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$2

Analysis

Dart Bank, the's filed agreement for Business Low Rate Credit Card Pricing Schedule and Agreement discloses a purchase APR of 10%–18.75%, no annual fee and a 23% penalty rate. That purchase rate ranks near the 39th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

The disclosed terms

What follows is drawn entirely from Dart Bank, the's CFPB filing for Business Low Rate Credit Card Pricing Schedule and Agreement. The filing runs six pages.

The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, a penalty rate and an annual fee line. A foreign transaction fee is not stated.

The purchase APR against the corpus

This is a tiered agreement: the filing discloses a purchase APR anywhere from 10% to 18.75%, a spread of 8.75 percentage points. Which end of that band applies is set by the issuer at account opening and the filing does not say how.

The floor of that band sits at about the 11th percentile of filed purchase rates; the ceiling sits at about the 39th. In corpus terms the same card can be cheap or expensive depending on how it is priced.

Because the rate is variable, the figure quoted is tied to an index and will drift with it. Nothing here is a fixed commitment.

What a balance actually costs

Put $1,500 on the card and never reduce it, and twelve months of interest at the disclosed purchase rate comes to approximately $309.

Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $1,500 costs approximately $60 less per year here.

Note the $2 minimum interest charge, which overrides the arithmetic above whenever the calculated interest falls below it.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

What a missed payment costs

A penalty APR of 23% sits in this filing, applied when the account falls into default as the agreement defines it. Against the 794 filings here that disclose one, that is roughly the 34th percentile.

The jump from 18.75% to 23% is 4.25 percentage points, worth roughly $157 extra per year on $3,000 of balance.

Late payments are capped at $25 under this filing, about the 32nd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

The fee structure

No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.

Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of $10 or 5% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 10%. The two halves of that fee cross at about $200: below it the flat $10 applies, above it the percentage does.

Transferred balances are priced at 10%; no separate transfer fee was captured from the filing.

The grace period

25 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

The $2 minimum interest charge means the effective cost of carrying a very small balance is far higher than the quoted APR implies.

The issuer's other agreements

5 separate Dart Bank, the filings appear in the corpus. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 15.75% to 19.75%, and this one at 18.75% is more expensive than 1 of them.

What is outside the disclosure

The disclosure parsed here does not state a foreign transaction fee. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

Go to the source

The original filing, 6 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

18.75% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Dart Bank, the filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Dart Bank, the, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Dart Bank, the

Other cards from Dart Bank, the

All 5 agreements from Dart Bank, the

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.