Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

First Command Bank

FCB First Classic Visa Pricing Sheet

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 12.24%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for FCB First Classic Visa Pricing Sheet
Purchase APR12.24% (variable)
Cash advance APR12.24%
Annual fee$0
Late payment fee$0
Foreign transaction feeNone
Balance transfer feeEither $2.00 or 2.00% of the amount of the
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

First Command Bank's filed agreement for FCB First Classic Visa Pricing Sheet discloses a 12.24% purchase APR and no annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 8th percentile.

On the face of the filing

The document behind this page is First Command Bank's filed agreement for FCB First Classic Visa Pricing Sheet. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs two pages.

The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. No figure appears for a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.

The purchase APR against the corpus

Measured against every other filing on the site, 12.24% is about the 8th percentile for purchase APR; it falls in the low band of the corpus.

Because the rate is variable, the figure quoted is tied to an index and will drift with it. Nothing here is a fixed commitment.

The cost of carrying a balance

At the disclosed purchase APR, $4,000 revolving for a full year costs something like $521 in interest.

Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $4,000 costs approximately $463 less per year here.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

Where the fees are

No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.

Cash advances carry a cash advance APR of 12.24%. Cash advances also tend to fall outside any grace period, which means interest typically starts on day one rather than at the end of a billing cycle.

A balance transfer costs $2 or 2% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater up front. The filing does not separately state the rate applied to transferred balances. Shifting $7,500 across attracts something like $150 in fees on day one.

The foreign transaction fee is zero — a minority position in this corpus, where roughly 22% of disclosing filings waive it.

When a payment is late

The maximum late fee is $0 — roughly the 2nd percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

Paying in full

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

First Command Bank has 9 agreements indexed on this site. The issuer's own range is 12.24%–18.49%. At 12.24%, this agreement is dearer than 0 of its siblings.

What is outside the disclosure

The disclosure parsed here does not state penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

The document itself

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, two pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

At 12.24% the purchase rate is low relative to this corpus, which is the clearest thing the filing has going for it on cost. Because there is no annual fee, everything depends on the revolving behaviour: used as a payment instrument and cleared monthly, this agreement costs nothing.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement First Command Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by First Command Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to First Command Bank

Other cards from First Command Bank

All 9 agreements from First Command Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.