Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Neighbors Federal Credit Union

Annual Percentage Rate (APR) for Visa Step

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Annual Percentage Rate (APR) for Visa Step
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $26
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance fee$10.00 or 2.00% of the amount of each
Balance transfer fee$10.00 or 2.00% of the amount of each
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

The Annual Percentage Rate (APR) for Visa Step filing from Neighbors Federal Credit Union sets out no annual fee.

What the document actually states

Annual Percentage Rate (APR) for Visa Step is one of the agreements Neighbors Federal Credit Union has on file with the CFPB. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs five pages.

On the record here: an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. It is silent on a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.

What the card costs before you borrow

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $10 or 2% of the advance, whichever is greater.

Transfers are charged $10 or 2% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater, though no distinct transfer APR appears in the document. Transferring $5,000 would cost roughly $100 at the door.

The filing sets a 1% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $10 to $1,000 spent outside the United States.

Penalty pricing and late fees

$26 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 45th percentile of the set.

The no-interest path

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

Inside Neighbors Federal Credit Union's filed lineup

9 separate Neighbors Federal Credit Union filings appear in the corpus.

The limits of this document

The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Go to the source

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs five pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Neighbors Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Neighbors Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Neighbors Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Neighbors Federal Credit Union

All 9 agreements from Neighbors Federal Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.