Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Truist Bank

secured enjoy cash consumer credit card agreement

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Before you read the numbers.

This agreement prices the card as the Prime Rate plus a margin rather than as a fixed APR. The figure shown is that margin in percentage points, not an APR. The rate actually charged moves whenever Prime moves, so the cost of carrying a balance changes without the issuer amending the agreement.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for secured enjoy cash consumer credit card agreement
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $40
Cash advance feeNone
Balance transfer fee4% of each advance or $10.00 minimum on transactions greater than $10
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$0

Analysis

The secured enjoy cash consumer credit card agreement 010226 filing quotes margins over Prime instead of finished rates. What that leaves knowable — and what it does not — is the subject of this analysis.

What this filing discloses

This page covers the agreement Truist Bank filed for secured enjoy cash consumer credit card agreement 010226. The filing runs 20 pages.

On the record here: an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.

A margin over Prime, not a rate

What this agreement discloses is a set of margins added to the Prime Rate. Until Prime is supplied, none of these figures is an APR, and this page will not treat them as one.

No cost illustration appears in this section for a reason: multiplying a margin by a balance produces a meaningless number. The real rate is Prime plus the margin, and Prime is not in this document.

Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.

Charges beyond interest

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

A balance transfer costs $10 or 4% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater up front. The filing does not separately state the rate applied to transferred balances. Shifting $7,500 across attracts something like $300 in fees on day one.

The downside terms

The maximum late fee is $40 — roughly the 72nd percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

The grace period

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing.

No minimum interest charge is imposed, so a cycle that accrues a few cents of interest is billed a few cents.

The issuer's other agreements

6 separate Truist Bank filings appear in the corpus.

What is outside the disclosure

Absent from the captured terms: a purchase rate, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Reading the agreement yourself

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs 20 pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

Margins over Prime make this agreement legible but not priceable from the document alone. Treat the figures above as structure, and look up the current Prime Rate before drawing conclusions.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Truist Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Truist Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Truist Bank

Other cards from Truist Bank

All 6 agreements from Truist Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed margin over Prime among cards in the same groups.