Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Truliant Federal Credit Union

VISA Platinum Rewards Open Prior to Oct

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 15.24%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for VISA Platinum Rewards Open Prior to Oct
Purchase APR15.24%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $15
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance feeNone
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$0
NetworkVisa

Analysis

494600 VISA Platinum Rewards Open Prior to Oct 2020 12272022, as filed by Truliant Federal Credit Union, carries a 15.24% purchase APR and no annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 15th percentile.

What the agreement puts on the record

Truliant Federal Credit Union filed this agreement for 494600 VISA Platinum Rewards Open Prior to Oct 2020 12272022 with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. The filing runs ten pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. It is silent on a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.

The purchase rate in context

At 15.24%, the purchase APR falls at roughly the 15th percentile of the 2,280 filings indexed here, which is comfortably below what most issuers filed.

Translating the rate into money

A $1,200 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $198 in interest at this purchase rate.

Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $1,200 costs approximately $98 less per year here.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

Charges beyond interest

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

Spending abroad costs an extra 1% — about $20 on $2,000 of purchases, independent of interest.

Penalty pricing and late fees

Late payments are capped at $15 under this filing, about the 11th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

The no-interest path

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

The filing sets the minimum interest charge at zero — small balances are not rounded up to a floor.

What is outside the disclosure

The disclosure parsed here does not state penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

4 separate Truliant Federal Credit Union filings appear in the corpus. The issuer's own range is 11.9%–15.74%. At 15.24%, this agreement is dearer than 2 of its siblings.

Reading the agreement yourself

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, ten pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

15.24% places this filing at the inexpensive end of the set, which is the headline here. The absence of an annual fee means the rate is the only thing that can make this card expensive.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Truliant Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Truliant Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Truliant Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Truliant Federal Credit Union

All 4 agreements from Truliant Federal Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.