Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 17.76% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Cash advance APR | 24.99% |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $25 |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Unicorn Cardholder Agreement and Pricing Information, as filed by Wsfs Bank, carries a 17.76% purchase APR and no annual fee. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 23rd percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.
The disclosed terms
This page covers the agreement Wsfs Bank filed for Unicorn Cardholder Agreement and Pricing Information. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs 18 pages.
On the record here: a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. It is silent on a balance transfer rate, a penalty rate and a foreign transaction fee.
How the purchase rate compares
Measured against every other filing on the site, 17.76% is about the 23rd percentile for purchase APR; it sits below the middle of the distribution.
The agreement labels the purchase rate variable, so the quoted figure reflects the index at the time of filing rather than a locked-in price.
What the rate means in dollars
The purchase rate turns a $2,000 revolving balance into roughly $389 of annual interest.
The corpus median purchase rate is 21.99%, which on the same $2,000 would cost about $492 a year. This filing saves roughly $103 annually against that benchmark.
Broken down to a single thirty-day cycle, the same balance accrues roughly $29.40.
That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.
Fees, and what triggers them
No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.
Taking cash against the card means a cash advance APR of 24.99%. That is 7.23 points above the purchase rate.
When a payment is late
Late payments are capped at $25 under this filing, about the 32nd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.
Grace period and minimum charge
The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
Inside Wsfs Bank's filed lineup
Wsfs Bank has 4 agreements indexed on this site. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 19.49% to 21.49%, and this one at 17.76% is more expensive than 0 of them.
What the filing does not tell you
The disclosure parsed here does not state balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.
Go to the source
The original filing, 18 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.
In short
At 17.76% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. Because there is no annual fee, everything depends on the revolving behaviour: used as a payment instrument and cleared monthly, this agreement costs nothing.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Wsfs Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Wsfs Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Wsfs Bank
-
WSFS Bank Platinum Visa Pricing Information
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 10.49%–19.49%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 3%
-
WSFS Bank Cash Back Visa Pricing Information
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 12.49%–21.49%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 3%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.