Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Advantis Credit Union

Visa Credit Card Account Agreement Effective

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Visa Credit Card Account Agreement Effective
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $35
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance feeNone
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

The Visa Credit Card Account Agreement Effective 3 17 2022 filing from Advantis Credit Union sets out no annual fee.

On the face of the filing

Visa Credit Card Account Agreement Effective 3 17 2022 is one of the agreements Advantis Credit Union has on file with the CFPB. The filing runs seven pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

The filing is explicit about an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.

What a missed payment costs

The maximum late fee is $35 — roughly the 54th percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.

What the card costs before you borrow

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

Foreign transactions attract 1%. On $5,000 of overseas spending that is $50, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.

The no-interest path

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

Inside Advantis Credit Union's filed lineup

10 separate Advantis Credit Union filings appear in the corpus.

The limits of this document

This page cannot tell you a purchase rate and penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

Go to the source

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, seven pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

All of this rests on figures read from the filing with less than full confidence, which is reason enough to check the document before relying on any of it.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Advantis Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Advantis Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Advantis Credit Union

Other cards from Advantis Credit Union

All 10 agreements from Advantis Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.