Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 22.9% |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $20 |
| Grace period | 28 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $1 |
Analysis
Credit Card Agreement 1119, as filed by Cedar Hill National Bank, carries a 22.9% purchase APR and no annual fee. That purchase rate ranks near the 53rd percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.
What the document actually states
This page covers the agreement Cedar Hill National Bank filed for Credit Card Agreement 1119. The filing runs three pages.
The disclosure covers a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.
Pricing the purchase rate
At 22.9%, the purchase APR falls at roughly the 53rd percentile of the 2,280 filings indexed here, which is unremarkable against the rest of the set.
The arithmetic of revolving
At the disclosed purchase APR, $1,200 revolving for a full year costs something like $309 in interest.
The median purchase rate across the corpus is 21.99%; the same balance there would cost about $295. The gap — roughly $14 a year on $1,200 — is the price of this particular filing over a typical one.
Broken down to a single thirty-day cycle, the same balance accrues roughly $22.79.
That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.
What the card costs before you borrow
The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.
Penalty pricing and late fees
$20 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 17th percentile of the set.
Grace period and minimum charge
The filing gives 28 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. Against a corpus median of 25 days, this is a wider window than usual.
The $1 minimum interest charge means the effective cost of carrying a very small balance is far higher than the quoted APR implies.
Inside Cedar Hill National Bank's filed lineup
This is one of 55 Cedar Hill National Bank agreements collected here. The others all file the same 22.9% purchase rate. Whatever separates these products, it is not the cost of borrowing.
The limits of this document
This page cannot tell you anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
Where the authority sits
The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs three pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.
In short
22.9% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern. With no annual fee, the cost of the account is entirely a function of whether a balance is carried.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Cedar Hill National Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Cedar Hill National Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Cedar Hill National Bank
-
Cato Credit Card Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 22.9%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Cedar Hill National Bank Credit Card Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 22.9%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Cedar Hill National Bank Credit Card Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 22.9%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Cedar Hill National Bank Credit Card Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 22.9%
- Annual fee
- $0
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.