Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 22.9% |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $20 |
| Grace period | 28 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $1 |
Analysis
Cedar Hill National Bank's filed agreement for Credit Card Agreement 1119 discloses a 22.9% purchase APR and no annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 53rd percentile.
What this filing discloses
Cedar Hill National Bank submitted the terms for Credit Card Agreement 1119 to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs three pages.
The disclosure covers a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.
Where the purchase APR sits
22.9% puts the purchase APR near the 53rd percentile across 2,280 agreements, so it is unremarkable against the rest of the set.
The arithmetic of revolving
At the disclosed purchase APR, $3,000 revolving for a full year costs something like $772 in interest.
A card priced at the corpus median of 21.99% would charge roughly $738 on that balance. This one charges about $34 more per year.
Broken down to a single thirty-day cycle, the same balance accrues roughly $56.98.
Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.
The no-interest path
28 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing. That is longer than the corpus median of 25 days.
The $1 minimum interest charge means the effective cost of carrying a very small balance is far higher than the quoted APR implies.
Penalty pricing and late fees
On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $20, which is around the 17th percentile here.
Where the fees are
There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.
How it sits in the issuer's own range
This is one of 55 Cedar Hill National Bank agreements collected here. Pricing across this issuer's filings is uniform at 22.9% — the rate table does not distinguish one of its cards from another.
What the filing does not tell you
Absent from the captured terms: anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.
What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.
Reading the agreement yourself
The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs three pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.
In short
At 22.9% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Cedar Hill National Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Cedar Hill National Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Cedar Hill National Bank
-
Cato Credit Card Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 22.9%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Cedar Hill National Bank Credit Card Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 22.9%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Cedar Hill National Bank Credit Card Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 22.9%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Cedar Hill National Bank Credit Card Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 22.9%
- Annual fee
- $0
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.