Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Huntington National Bank, the

Voice Credit Card Terms and Conditions

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 16.24%–30.24%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Before you read the numbers.

The filing discloses a promotional rate alongside the ongoing rate. The figure shown here is the go-to rate that applies once the promotional period ends, because that is the rate that governs for the life of the account.

This document covers more than one card product in a single disclosure table. Figures shown may belong to a sibling product rather than to this one. Check the filing before relying on any individual number.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Voice Credit Card Terms and Conditions
Purchase APR16.24%–30.24% (variable)
Introductory APR0%
Balance transfer APR6.74%
Cash advance APR28.24%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $40
Cash advance feeThe greater of $10.00 or 3% of the amount of each
Balance transfer feeThe greater of $10.00 or 3% of the amount of each
Grace period21 days
Minimum interest charge$1

Analysis

On the record for Voice Credit Card Terms and Conditions: a purchase APR of 16.24%–30.24%, no annual fee and a 0% opening rate, filed by Huntington National Bank, the. That purchase rate ranks near the 75th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

What this filing discloses

Huntington National Bank, the filed this agreement for Voice Credit Card Terms and Conditions with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. The filing runs four pages.

The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. It is silent on a penalty rate and a foreign transaction fee.

The filing bundles multiple products into one disclosure table. Any figure quoted here may describe a related card in the same filing, so the PDF should be read before treating these numbers as this card's own.

The promotional period

The filing discloses a 0% introductory rate, though it does not state how long the promotional period runs.

Zero-percent openings appear in roughly 458 of the filings on this site, which puts this agreement in a sizeable minority rather than a class of its own.

What matters more than the promotion is the rate waiting behind it: 30.24%. A $5,000 balance that survives the promotional window costs roughly $1,765 a year from that point on.

The purchase APR against the corpus

Rather than a single purchase rate, the document gives a band — 16.24% at the bottom, 30.24% at the top, 14 points wide. The agreement discloses the range without disclosing how an account is placed within it.

The floor of that band sits at about the 40th percentile of filed purchase rates; the ceiling sits at about the 75th. In corpus terms the same card can be cheap or expensive depending on how it is priced.

Because the rate is variable, the figure quoted is tied to an index and will drift with it. Nothing here is a fixed commitment.

The rate discussed in this section is the go-to rate — the one that applies once the promotional period described below has ended, not the promotional rate itself.

The arithmetic of revolving

Carry $1,500 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $529 in interest.

On a median-priced agreement from this index (21.99%) the same $1,500 would run about $369 a year, so this card costs in the region of $161 more annually for the identical balance.

There is also a floor: the filing sets a minimum interest charge of $1, so any cycle that accrues less than that is billed at $1 anyway.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

The fee structure

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of $10 or 3% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 28.24%. The two halves of that fee cross at about $333: below it the flat $10 applies, above it the percentage does.

Moving a balance onto this card carries an up-front charge of $10 or 3% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater, with the transferred balance priced at 6.74%. Shifting $5,000 across attracts something like $150 in fees on day one.

Default pricing

$40 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 72nd percentile of the set.

Grace period and minimum charge

The filing gives 21 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. With a corpus median of 25 days, this window is narrower than the norm.

Where interest applies at all, the filing bills at least $1. On a tiny balance that floor can dwarf the rate itself.

Inside Huntington National Bank, the's filed lineup

38 separate Huntington National Bank, the filings appear in the corpus. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 12.24% to 30.74%, and this one at 30.24% is more expensive than 31 of them.

33 of the issuer's other 34 disclosing filings are likewise fee-free.

The limits of this document

The disclosure parsed here does not state a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

Where the authority sits

The original filing, 4 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

30.24% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern. The multi-product table is the larger caveat: these numbers are the table's, not necessarily this card's.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Huntington National Bank, the filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Huntington National Bank, the, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Huntington National Bank, the

Other cards from Huntington National Bank, the

All 38 agreements from Huntington National Bank, the

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.