Before you read the numbers.
The filing discloses a promotional rate alongside the ongoing rate. The figure shown here is the go-to rate that applies once the promotional period ends, because that is the rate that governs for the life of the account.
This document covers more than one card product in a single disclosure table. Figures shown may belong to a sibling product rather than to this one. Check the filing before relying on any individual number.
Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 15.74%–29.74% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Introductory APR | 0% |
| Balance transfer APR | 6.74% |
| Cash advance APR | 27.74% |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $40 |
| Cash advance fee | The greater of $10.00 or 3% of the amount of each |
| Balance transfer fee | The greater of $10.00 or 3% of the amount of each |
| Grace period | 21 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $1 |
Analysis
Huntington National Bank, the's filed agreement for Voice Credit Card Terms and Conditions discloses a purchase APR of 15.74%–29.74%, no annual fee and a 0% opening rate. That purchase rate ranks near the 71st percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.
What the document actually states
The document behind this page is Huntington National Bank, the's filed agreement for Voice Credit Card Terms and Conditions. The filing runs four pages.
The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate and a foreign transaction fee are not stated.
The filing bundles multiple products into one disclosure table. Any figure quoted here may describe a related card in the same filing, so the PDF should be read before treating these numbers as this card's own.
What the promotional rate is worth
The filing discloses a 0% introductory rate, though it does not state how long the promotional period runs.
Zero-percent openings appear in roughly 458 of the filings on this site, which puts this agreement in a sizeable minority rather than a class of its own.
The go-to rate is 29.74%. Any balance still outstanding when the promotion lapses starts accruing at that figure — about $1,731 a year on $5,000.
Where the purchase APR sits
Rather than a single purchase rate, the document gives a band — 15.74% at the bottom, 29.74% at the top, 14 points wide. The agreement discloses the range without disclosing how an account is placed within it.
Read against the index, the low end ranks around the 37th percentile and the high end around the 71st — the band straddles a wide stretch of the market this corpus describes.
This is disclosed as a variable rate. The number above is a snapshot: it tracks an index, so it changes without the agreement being amended.
To be precise about which number this is: the filing identifies it as the rate that takes over after the introductory period, not the introductory rate.
The cost of carrying a balance
The purchase rate turns a $1,500 revolving balance into roughly $519 of annual interest.
The median purchase rate across the corpus is 21.99%; the same balance there would cost about $369. The gap — roughly $150 a year on $1,500 — is the price of this particular filing over a typical one.
There is also a floor: the filing sets a minimum interest charge of $1, so any cycle that accrues less than that is billed at $1 anyway.
That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.
Paying in full
21 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing. The typical filing here allows 25 days, so this one is tighter than most.
Where interest applies at all, the filing bills at least $1. On a tiny balance that floor can dwarf the rate itself.
Penalty pricing and late fees
$40 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 72nd percentile of the set.
What the card costs before you borrow
No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.
Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of $10 or 3% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 27.74%. $333 is the crossover point where the percentage overtakes the $10 minimum. The grace period described below generally does not extend to cash advances, so interest on them usually begins immediately.
Moving a balance onto this card carries an up-front charge of $10 or 3% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater, with the transferred balance priced at 6.74%. Transferring $3,000 would cost roughly $90 at the door.
The issuer's other agreements
This is one of 38 Huntington National Bank, the agreements collected here. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 12.24% to 30.74%, and this one at 29.74% is more expensive than 29 of them.
33 of the issuer's other 34 disclosing filings are likewise fee-free.
The limits of this document
The disclosure parsed here does not state a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.
Where the authority sits
The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs four pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.
In short
At 29.74% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. Because there is no annual fee, everything depends on the revolving behaviour: used as a payment instrument and cleared monthly, this agreement costs nothing. The multi-product table is the larger caveat: these numbers are the table's, not necessarily this card's.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Huntington National Bank, the filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Huntington National Bank, the, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Huntington National Bank, the
-
Huntington Cashback Credit Card Terms and Conditions
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 15.74%–29.74%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
-
Huntington Cashback Credit Card Terms and Conditions
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 16.24%–30.24%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
-
Voice Credit Card Terms and Conditions
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 16.24%–30.24%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
-
cashback agree
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 14.99%–28.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.