Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Citibank

Bloomingdales Amex Addendum 107 EN 0126 vf

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 32.74%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Bloomingdales Amex Addendum 107 EN 0126 vf
Purchase APR32.74% (variable)
Balance transfer APR32.74%
Cash advance APR32.74%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $41
Cash advance feeEither $5 or 4% of the amount of each
Balance transfer feeEither $10 or 5% of the amount of each transfer, whichever is greater.
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$2
NetworkAmex

Analysis

Citibank's filed agreement for Bloomingdales Amex Addendum 107 EN 0126 vf discloses a 32.74% purchase APR and no annual fee. That purchase rate ranks near the 77th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

What this filing discloses

This page covers the agreement Citibank filed for Bloomingdales Amex Addendum 107 EN 0126 vf. The filing runs one page, and It is issued on the Amex network.

The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate and a foreign transaction fee are not stated.

Where the purchase APR sits

Ranked against the corpus, this purchase APR — 32.74% — sits at approximately the 77th percentile and is dearer than the typical filing.

Because the rate is variable, the figure quoted is tied to an index and will drift with it. Nothing here is a fixed commitment.

The arithmetic of revolving

Carry $3,000 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $1,161 in interest.

On a median-priced agreement from this index (21.99%) the same $3,000 would run about $738 a year, so this card costs in the region of $424 more annually for the identical balance.

Per statement cycle that is on the order of $81.79 on $3,000, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

Where the fees are

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $5 or 4% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 32.74%. Cash advances also tend to fall outside any grace period, which means interest typically starts on day one rather than at the end of a billing cycle.

The transfer fee is $10 or 5% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater; transferred balances then run at 32.74%. Shifting $2,000 across attracts something like $100 in fees on day one.

The no-interest path

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing.

Where interest applies at all, the filing bills at least $2. On a tiny balance that floor can dwarf the rate itself.

Penalty pricing and late fees

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $41, which is around the 89th percentile here.

The issuer's other agreements

This is one of 82 Citibank agreements collected here. The issuer's own range is 25.99%–34.24%. At 32.74%, this agreement is dearer than 28 of its siblings.

33 of the issuer's other 39 disclosing filings are likewise fee-free.

What is outside the disclosure

The disclosure parsed here does not state a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

Reading the agreement yourself

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, one page of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 32.74% on purchases is near enough to typical.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Citibank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Citibank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Citibank

Other cards from Citibank

All 82 agreements from Citibank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.