Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Citibank

Macys Amex Addendum 107 EN 0126 vf

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 32.74%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Macys Amex Addendum 107 EN 0126 vf
Purchase APR32.74% (variable)
Balance transfer APR32.74%
Cash advance APR32.74%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $41
Cash advance feeEither $5 or 4% of the amount of each
Balance transfer feeEither $10 or 5% of the amount of each transfer, whichever is greater.
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$2
NetworkAmex

Analysis

Macys Amex Addendum 107 EN 0126 vf, as filed by Citibank, carries a 32.74% purchase APR and no annual fee. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 77th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.

What this filing discloses

Citibank filed this agreement for Macys Amex Addendum 107 EN 0126 vf with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. It is issued on the Amex network and the filing runs one page.

Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. It is silent on a penalty rate and a foreign transaction fee.

The purchase APR against the corpus

Measured against every other filing on the site, 32.74% is about the 77th percentile for purchase APR; it runs above the midpoint of the corpus.

This is disclosed as a variable rate. The number above is a snapshot: it tracks an index, so it changes without the agreement being amended.

The arithmetic of revolving

The purchase rate turns a $1,000 revolving balance into roughly $387 of annual interest.

Against the corpus median of 21.99%, that is approximately $141 a year of extra interest on the same $1,000.

Note the $2 minimum interest charge, which overrides the arithmetic above whenever the calculated interest falls below it.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

Default pricing

$41 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 89th percentile of the set.

Charges beyond interest

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance fee of $5 or 4% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 32.74%.

Balance transfers cost $10 or 5% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater up front and then accrue at 32.74%. Shifting $5,000 across attracts something like $250 in fees on day one.

The no-interest path

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

The $2 minimum interest charge means the effective cost of carrying a very small balance is far higher than the quoted APR implies.

Against the rest of Citibank's filings

This is one of 82 Citibank agreements collected here. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 25.99% to 34.24%, and this one at 32.74% is more expensive than 28 of them.

On fees, 33 of the 39 sibling filings that disclose an annual fee also set it at zero — this one is among them.

What you cannot learn from the filing

The disclosure parsed here does not state a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Reading the agreement yourself

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, one page of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 32.74% on purchases is near enough to typical. The absence of an annual fee means the rate is the only thing that can make this card expensive.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Citibank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Citibank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Citibank

Other cards from Citibank

All 82 agreements from Citibank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.